Some of my favorite travel experiences, in alphabetical order…

20100827164014503_0004 (3)Buddhist Monk in Thailand1709917-R1-017-7_4

Augusta National’s Amen Corner, First week in April

Baby loggerhead turtles going to the ocean on Folly Beach, South Carolina

Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, NY

Book stores Hay-on-Wye, England

Canals in Brugge, Belgium

Chaing Mai Market, Thailand

Chatooga River, between Georgia and South Caroliina

Coastline on Isle of Mull

Dancing in Greece

Empty Garden Tomb in Jerusalem

Eyam, England

Giant carved Buddha’s in Bali, Indonesia

High Tea at Harrods, England

Highlands and Lochs of Scotland

Kinsale Harbor, Ireland

 Lincoln Cathedral, England

 Moon bow on Iona, Scotland

Acropolis from rooftop restaurants in Athens

Picking wild raspberries near Mt. Lomond near St. Andrews

Rice Fields in Bali

Scotch at Glen Turret Distillery in Scotland

 Snorkeling in Puerto Rico

 Village dance in Iona, Scotland

  Wildlife (elephants, zebras, lions) at foot of Kilimanjaro, Kenya, Africa

  Worship at Ebenezer Baptist, Atlanta

Categories: Lists/Top Ten, Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Some of my favorite travel experiences, in alphabetical order…

  1. Diana

    Just a couple of weeks ago, I discovered that a friend is going to Ireland this summer. I suggested that she get herself to Kinsale, if she possibly can!! And then, here it is on your list, too. 🙂

  2. Hi Marion,

    My name is KC Owens, I’m a college student and I love to travel! While cruising the Internet, I found your site and really enjoyed reading your posts. I have been to countries all over Europe with just my backpack and a camera. Since I am a college student and I have significant bills, it can be difficult to find ways to travel the world. However, I have done this several times, with less than ten pounds of luggage and while on a college dime!

    I was hoping that you would allow me to write a post for your blog to share my tips and tricks with your readers. I put a lot of time into my traveling, it is my biggest passion and I would love to inspire others by sharing my stories, mistakes and triumphs. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Best,

    KC Owens

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

