Family

 Image

For almost a year I have been writing a blog and never specifically written about family.  Maybe some introductions are in order. 

My wife is Sally.  If we make it to December 22, we will be married for 42 years.  People have never hesitated to tell me I married above myself.  Sally was one of the Craig kids from Greenville.  She has three younger brothers.  Fortunately, I like them all.  Sally taught in public school for 32 years, then in private school for 9 years, and now tutors about a half-dozen middle-school kids each day in Math.  Her hobby (another word might be obsession) is sewing.

Jenna is my oldest daughter. She teaches four-year old pre-kindergarten.  She is married to Thorne (short for Hawthorne) and they have a 12-year-old son, Lake.  They live three blocks from us.  Nice.
Julie is my youngest daughter.  She is a bio-statistician.  She is married to Tom (short for Tom).  They live in Framingham, Massachusetts, just outside of Boston.  I would rather that they live three blocks from us, but if they have to be somewhere else, Boston is a cool city.

If I say much more I will probably bore you.  So I’ll quit. 

The end.

P.S.  I love my family

Image

Categories: Family | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Family

  1. I like the length of this. We already know about your grandson from the fotos.

  2. Mike Burton

    Hi Marion,

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful
    family with us. You and Sally have truly been blessed and I know y’all are so proud of your children, their spouses, and your grandson. Many times Grace and I wish our son Michael and his wife Eden were only 3 blocks away, instead of an 8 hour drive to Richmond, VA. But, they are happy where they are, and, that’s the most important thing.

    Hope you all have a joyous Christmas season!

    Mike and Grace Burton

  3. JEarl

    Knowing your family helps me to know you better. I would enjoy meeting them someday.

  4. Marty

    Know them all and Marion does NOT do them justice. A great family, done with great pride and tradition.

  5. Marion, you have been blessed.

  6. Beautiful family and even more beautiful smiles and happy eyes!!! Says a LOT!!!!

  7. Mary Davis

    It was great to see the family. It has been a long time since I have seen the girls.
    Mary Davis.

  8. Thomasina Boler

    You have a lovely family. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

