I believe…

I believe…

…America will still be here when I die.

…Baseball is a great game.

…Books are important.

…Deserts and wildernesses exist.

…Easter will arrive this spring as usual.

…Education is better than ignorance.

…Friends are worth the effort.

…God is good. The Universe is good. Life is good.

…Humor is a gift.

…I will love my family and they will love me—forever.

…Life is a pilgrimage.

…Listening is almost always better than talking.

…Love and Justice are bottom line values.

…My cat is a bundle of fun.

…Progress is more realistic than perfection.

…Religious Doctrine is overrated.

…There is a time and season for all things.

…Waterfalls are beautiful.

Marion D. Aldridge

mariondaldridge@gmail.com

 

Categories: Baseball, Book Review, Faith/Spirituality, Family, Humor, Lists/Top Ten | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “I believe…

  1. Anne Walker

    Well said, as always!! Happy New Year to you and Sally. Safe travels to New Hampshire!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Comment from my Uncle Gerald Aldridge:

    I like this one. I share all except I’m not a fan of cats, no matter how cute.

    Personally, I believe there is beauty in everyone but some people don’t seem to know it or care.

    I believe music is among the greatest achievements of humans

    I love ballet and ballerinas even though I’ve seen only a few.

    Good food is better with good friends.

    Whiskey, whether Scotch or Bourbon, represent the pinnacle of strong drink and should be savored, not consumed excessively.

    Last one: a smile from almost anyone can make any day brighter.

  3. Good food is better with good friends.

  4. Bob Shrum

    I believe all of that, too. And some more stuff. I believe you’re a good writer. I, also, believe that I am learning to like getting up when I wake up. It’s all good. Hope you discover that winter is not a thing of the past when you get to NH. Godspeed.

  5. Bob Shrum, I wanted to have some time with you before I left for New Hampshire. Maybe you (and Rosie) can come see me. You’re one of my heroes.

  6. Anonymous

    Marion,
    Thoughtful and fun to read. That’s a good combination and you have a market on that–sort of like peanut butter and jelly, and chocolate and peanut butter (Reese’s cups). Good stuff and good parts of life, I believe.
    George M Rossi

  7. JEarl

    Like “religious doctrine is overrated” . Can take the joy out of Christianity.

  8. Anonymous

    Good one to end 2015 and begin 2016! Good luck weathering the snow and cold. Hard for a Southern boy!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

